NAMEASSOCIATIONADDRESSCONTACT DETAILSCONTACT PERSON

BOARD MEMBERS

Prof Andries Oliphant
SABDC Chairperson
Theory of Literature Expert
Head of Theory of Literature: University of South Africa
Chairperson: White Paper Technical Committee 2017-2019
(Department of Arts & Culture)
P O Box 391
PRETORIA
0001
Tel: 012 429-6810
Cell: 072 4700 651
oliphaw@unisa.ac.za
mullei@unisa.ac.za
SEE E-MAILS
Mr Mpuka Radinku
SABDC Deputy Chairperson
Publishers’ Association of South Africa (PASA)
Executive Director PASA
P O Box 18223,
Wynberg,
7824
Tel: 021 762-9063
Cell:
mpuka@publishsa.co.za
marion@publishsa.co.za
SEE E-MAILS
Ms Isabelle Delvare
SABDC Secretary
Alliance of Language and Media Practitioners (LAMP)
Former Chair Professional Editors' Guild
P O Box 1396
Gallo Manor
2092
Tel: 011 552-5240
Cell: 084 248 6246
idelvare@gmail.com
SEE E-MAILS
Ms Nikki Crowster
SABDC Board Member
Library and Information Association of South Africa (LIASA)
President of LIASA
Deputy Librarian University of Cape Town
Tel: 021 763-7103
Cell: 082 822 2120
nikki.crowster@uct.ac.za
SEE E-MAIL &
manager@liasa.org.za
Annamarie
Prof Sihawu Ngubane
SABDC Board Member
Academic and Non- Fiction Authors’ Association of South Africa (ANFASA)
Chairperson ANFASA
Head of African Language University of Kwazulu-Natal
8th Floor
Samro Place
20 De Korte Street
BRAAMFONTEIN
2017
Tel:
Cell: 082 785 4398
ngubanes@ukzn.ac.za
SEE E-MAIL &
info@anfasa.org.za
Samu
Ms Elitha van der Sandt
SABDC Board member
South African Book Development Council (SABDC)
Chief Executive Officer
P O Box 583
SANLAMHOF
7532
Tel: 021 914-8626
Cell: 082 300 1056
elitha@sabookcouncil.co.za
bookweek@sabookcouncil.co.za
SEE E-MAILS

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Paper
Ms Anele Sololo
Manager: Recycling Training, Promotion and Operations PAMSA
Paper Manufacturer’s Association of South Africa
(PAMSA)
P O Box 1553
Rivonia
2128
Tel: 011 803 5063
Cell: 074 740 0328
anele.sololo@pamsa.co.za
SEE E-MAILS
SALB
(New representative) TBCSA Library for the Blind (SALB) P O Box 115
GRAHAMSTOWN
6140
Tel: 046 622-7226
Cell: 082 552 4104
francois.hendrikz@salb.org.za
TBC
Print
Dr Abdool Majid Mahomed
Chief Executive Officer
PRINTING SA
PRINTING SA575 Lupton Drive
Halfway House
Midrand,
1682
Tel: 011 287-1160
Cell: 063 686 5155
ceo@printingsa.org
SEE E-MAILS
Booksellers
Mr Melvin Kaabwe
President SABA
Digital Manager: Van Schaik Bookstore
South African Booksellers’ Association (SABA)Tel: 021 487-5608
Cell: 083 408 7414
Melvin.Kaabwe@vanschaik.com
SEE E-MAILS
Mr Guru Redhi
SABA
South African Booksellers’ Association (SABA)P O Box 214
TONGAAT
4400
Tel: 032 945-1240
Cell: 0837774675
Redhi@iafrica.com
SEE E-MAILS
Libraries
Dr Eddy Maepa
Senior Management
NLSA
National Library of South Africa (NLSA)Private Bag X990
PRETORIA
0001
Tel: 012 401 9763
Cell:
Maisela.Maepa@nlsa.ac.za
SEE E-MAILS
Ms Sonto Moleme
Director: Information Access and Cape Town Campus Coordinator
NLSA
National Library of South Africa (NLSA)5 Queen Victoira Street
Cape Town
8001
Tel: 021 487-5608
Cell: 082 534 2452
Sonto.Moleme@nlsa.ac.za
SEE E-MAILS

OBSERVERS

Government(DAC)
Dr Zola Peter
Department of Arts and Culture
National Language Service
Department of Arts and Culture (DAC)Private Bag X897
PRETORIA
0001
Cell: 072 530 3418
zolap@dac.gov.za
SEE E-MAILS
Government(DBE)
Mr Allan Subban
Director: Learner and Teacher Support Material
DBE
Department of Basic Education (DBE)Private Bag X895
PRETORIA
0001
Tel: 012 357-4194
Cell: 072 8011 314
subban.a@dbe.gov.za
SEE E-MAILS
Government(PANSALB)
Dr David Mahlamela
Acting Chief Executive Officer (PANSALB)
Pan South African Language Board (PANSALB)523 Stanza Bopape
5th Floor Provisus Building
Arcardia
0083
Tel: 012 341 9638
Cell:
maahlamelatd@webmail.co.za
SEE E-MAILS